This Little Light of Mine!!

Smiles

Life is unpredictable and we never know what is in the store for us, the coming second. Then also we keep planning for future anticipating good in every damn thing. Ever imagined why and from where such spirit comes to us?  It’s because each one of us has a reason to do so, as we have a ray of light which keeps beaming from darkness and make us keep planning and deciding a better life ahead.

For every person this definition of “The Little Light” can be different and can vary too in various stages of their life.  I remember when I was in my teenage years, for me being a successful professional, liberty of buying whatever I desired, dining out and hanging out with friends were the only desires which kept me going and struggling to achieve my path towards success. So, I can say “MY DESIRES” was the “The Little Light of Mine” which motivated deep within me to achieve success. Today I am a Chartered Accountant with all luxuries of life which I dreamt of.

But, when I am a mother, I think that “The Little Light of Mine” has changed from “My Desires” to “The Smiles” of my dearest ones. I think I have evolved in my stage of life and can now better understand and judge my priorities and happiness. I feel that material things do bring happiness, but they don’t last long. Have you experienced a smile which came on other person’s face because of you? If not, then do try it once. It brings peace along with happiness, which lasts longer and refills us with instant energy, and keeps us going.

Read More….

Leave a Reply

