Day 1: Who I am and why am I here!!

Hi everyone,

I am new to this  blogging world. I have come across this concept of Blogging 101 course started by “The Daily Post” which made me curious and here I am.

Today’s post is to write about, Who I am and why am here ‘blogging‘. I have already written about myself in the About me section, which almost describes me. I am adducing it once again:

Hi there!! My name is Niharika Modi, a Chartered Accountant by profession, mother of three-year old son and wife to a lovely husband. In short, I have a well settled happy family. By nature I am a very talkative girl (yeah “girl” woman sounds so weird), who loves to socialize, make new friends, learn new things and many more. To tell you all, I have a very inquisitive mind. LOLs. I’m a full-time MOM now!! Yes, this is my full-time job and I am very happy doing it.

Motherhood is best thing to happen in a woman’s life and the rewards which we get are far more satisfactory than anything else in the world. Being a first time mommy, there are many things I have learnt and many more are still to come my way. 

Here in this space, I wish to share all my experiences and learning of motherhood and my passion on travel, cooking, gardening, crafting and the list can go on. Would appreciate to hear back your comments and experiences too.

Why am I blogging publicly rather than keeping a personal journal?

I have a passion to read and had an urge to write. But deep within somewhere in my heart, had hesitation to start. On persuasion of my husband to start my blog (which seemed a great idea to me), I am here. I would love to connect and learn with people round the world.

What topics I think I’ll write about?

As my blog name is ” Thoughts of an Inquisitive Mind”, I would love to write on any topic which appeals me. However to be more specific topics would be somewhere on motherhood, travel, food, life.

Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

I would love to connect with like-minded people sharing same thoughts and interest as that of mine. But saying this am not trying to restrict myself from not liking another people posts and writing. As already said ” I have an inquisitive mind…” Would just love to share and learn.

If I blog successfully throughout the next year, what would I hope to have accomplished?

To be true, I have not yet planned about it so far. But would definitely want to be part of this place, make new friends, connect and learn.

Thanks for reading and keep posting!!

2 thoughts on “Day 1: Who I am and why am I here!!

  1. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award!! | Thoughts of an Inquisitive Mind...

Leave a Reply

